Skip to main content

CSSS core faculty members Adrian Dobra and Tyler McCormick elected as 2023 ASA Fellows

We are pleased to announce that  CSSS core faculty Tyler McCormick and Adrian Dobra have been elected as 2023 Fellows of the American Statistical Association (ASA).

Dobra was selected for his work on graphical models and his contributions in the area of statistics and the social sciences. McCormick was selected for his work on relational data and network science, use of statistics to address problems of societal importance, and exceptional service to the field.

ASA Fellows are named for their outstanding contributions to statistical science, leadership, and advancement of the field. This year, awardees will be recognized at the upcoming Joint Statistical Meetings (JSM) in Toronto during the ASA President’s Address and Awards Ceremony. Congratulations on this prestigious recognition!

Congratulations message spelled out against scenic view of buildings, cherry blossoms, and sky